top of page

Apply for the Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD) Scholarships

Brief Description

Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD), is a prestigious, integrated, international study programme, jointly delivered by an international consortium of higher education institutions.  

The EMJMD Catalogue displays the masters offering Erasmus Mundus funded scholarships in the academic year 2020-2021.  Students and potential scholars/guest lecturers should contact directly the relevant consortium for more information on courses and application procedures.

Offered annually? Yes


  • Eligible Countries: EU and Non-EU Countries

  • To be taken at (country): European Universities/Institutions participating under approved Erasmus Mundus Action Joint Programmes.

  • Eligible Fields of Study: See website

About the Award: About 116 Masters courses are supported by the Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees (EMJMDs) scholarships. The field(s) of study covered are usually: Agriculture and Veterinary, Engineering, Manufacture and Construction, Health and Welfare, Humanities and Arts, Science, Mathematics and Computing, Social Sciences, Business and Law.

Application Deadline: Most consortia will require applications to be submitted between October and January, for courses starting the following academic year.

For more information, click here


bottom of page