top of page

Apply for the African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Masters Fellowship

Brief Description

AERC wishes to announce the 2021/2022 Masters scholarships for applicants from Anglophone sub-Saharan African countries admitted into any of the following AERC Collaborative Masters Programme

(CMAP) in Economics universities:

• Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia • University of Botswana

• University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania • University of Cape Coast, Ghana

• University of Ghana, Legon • University of Nairobi, Kenya

• University of Mauritius • University of Namibia

• University of Malawi • University of Zimbabwe

• Makerere University


To qualify for the scholarship, applicant must:

(a) Have applied and been admitted to any one of the listed CMAP universities;

(b) Have attained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Economics or

related field from an accredited university; and

(c) Female and applicants from post-conflict and fragile states (especially the AERC Masters Bridge

Programme alumni class of 2017 and 2018) are highly encouraged to apply


July 16, 2021

For more information, click here

Hey, Scholarship Hopeful!

Securing scholarships can be very competitive, but through our signature program the Graduate School Application Bootcamp, we will coach you on how to submit applications that cannot be ignored and improve your chances of securing the most competitive scholarships around the world.

Click here to know more.


bottom of page