top of page

Apply for the Commonwealth Masters Scholarships

Brief Description

Commonwealth Master’s Scholarships are for candidates from low and middle income Commonwealth countries, to undertake full-time taught Master’s study at a UK university. Funded by the UK Department for International Development (DFID), Commonwealth Master’s Scholarships enable talented and motivated individuals to gain the knowledge and skills required for sustainable development, and are aimed at those who could not otherwise afford to study in the UK.

Eligibility To apply for these scholarships, you must: •  Be a citizen of or have been granted refugee status by an eligible Commonwealth country, or be a British Protected Person •  Be permanently resident in an eligible Commonwealth country •  Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2020 •  By September 2020, hold a first degree of at least upper second class (2:1) honours standard, or a second class degree (2:2) and a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree). The CSC would not normally fund a second UK Master’s degree. If you are applying for a second UK Master’s degree, you will need to provide justification as to why you wish to undertake this study •  Be unable to afford to study in the UK without this scholarship •  Have provided all supporting documentation in the required format

Deadline is 30 October, 2019

For more information, click here


bottom of page