top of page

Apply for the EAC Scholarship Programme for Graduates.

Updated: Oct 12, 2020


The EAC Scholarship Programme is an initiative of the East African Community (EAC), the Inter-University Council for East Africa (IUCEA) and German Development Bank-KfW.


The scholarship covers:

  1. University tuition fees: payable directly to the university according to an official invoice;

  2. Stipend: EUR380 per month to support living expenses including housing, food, utilities, local transportation and settlement expenses;

  3. Allowances for study materials and research: EUR 1,500 one-off allowance;

  4. Medical insurance; and

  5. Extracurricular events: at least one event per year.


The minimum requirements for qualification for the programme are:

  1. Be a citizen of a partner state of the East African Community;

  2. Possess the required academic qualifications for admission to the programme (at least at the level of Upper Second Class Honours or “Distinction” as applicable;


22 December, 2020

For more information click here


bottom of page