top of page

Apply for the EAC Scholarship Programme.


IUCEA hereby invites the citizens of the East African Community to apply for cohort 2 of the KfW- funded Scholarships, to pursue Master’s studies in the EAC Partner State other than their own


The scholarship covers:

  • University tuition fees: payable directly to the university according to an official invoice;

  • Stipend: EUR380 per month to support living expenses including housing, food, utilities, local transportation, and settlement expenses;

  • Allowances for study materials and research: EUR 1,500 one-off allowance;

  • Medical insurance; and

  • Extracurricular events: at least one event per year.


The minimum requirements for qualification for the program are:

  1. Be a citizen of a partner state of the East African Community;

  2. Possess the required academic qualifications for admission to the program (at least at the level of Upper Second Class Honours or “Distinction” as applicable;

  3. Submit a motivation letter in English (with not more than 500 words) as follows:

  • well written (grammatically and professionally)

  • Demonstrates a convincing motivation for wanting to pursue the Master’s Programme chosen

  • Adequately demonstrates the applicant’s foreseen professional engagement in the EAC Integration agenda after completing the Master’s Programme

  • Demonstrates how they expect to apply the acquired skills and knowledge from the Master’s Programme to contribute to the EAC Integration Agenda

  • Demonstrates where they anticipate to see themselves professionally and academically in 5 and 10 years.


22 October 2020, 17:00 hours, East African Time

For more information click here

Bình luận

bottom of page