top of page

Commonwealth Scholarships in Low and Middle- Income Countries. Deadline 13 July 2018

These Commonwealth Master's Scholarships allow successful applicants to benefit from the expertise provided by member universities in low and middle income countries around the Commonwealth.

The scholarships give talented students – who can be from any Commonwealth country other than the host country – the opportunity to gain a Master's degree while developing new skills and experiencing life in another country.

The scheme, which will be expanded from 2019 and become known as the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships, is majority funded through the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) endowment fund.

The scholarships

Eight fully-funded Master’s scholarships available for courses starting in January/February 2019 in:

Papua New Guinea – one scholarship available – find out more

South Africa – four scholarships available – find out more

South Pacific – one scholarship available – find out more

Sri Lanka – two scholarships available – find out more

Applications close on 13 July 2018.

Terms and conditions

  • The scholarships are fully-funded, providing full tuition fees, a return economy flight, an arrival allowance, and a regular stipend (living allowance).

  • They are for Master's courses only and are not applicable to distance learning courses.

  • Applicants must be a citizen of a Commonwealth country, other than the host country.

  • Applicants must hold a Bachelors degree of at least upper second level.


bottom of page